won DTTT Award 2013

An international award, won due to its exceptional content, and a special commendation for the excellent conceptualization and execution of the platform which works superbly well also on mobile devices.

As one of our most successful projects, and our longstanding partner the Ljubljana Tourist Board won in the web content category of the international competition of international tourism association Digital Tourism Think Tank.

Visit Ljubljana, published by our team in 2012, is a completely responsive website where the content, design, and functionality perfectly adapts to the user’s device. In addition to its technological sophistication and modern design, it stands out due to its well thought out communication strategy which puts the location in the heart of the user experience.

02en Mobile
foto www inn4
foto www inn3
Uroš Črnigoj is manager of the project and editor of the tourism portal

“Visit Ljubljana was also singled out as an example of good practice regarding the development of responsive websites. The experts from Digital Tourism Think Tank surprised me when they particularly praised its flawless operation on mobile devices, as this was an aspect beyond the limits of the category in which we were competing. They were also interested in why we had decided to make the location the main feature of the user experience. As they themselves said, it is a very important recommendation for tourism websites adapted to mobile devices, but one which few portals take into account." Uroš Črnigoj, manager of the project and editor of the tourism portal, summed up the praise for the project.

For the strategic communication of tours and trips, took first place together with the Swedish mobile application for Stockholm; the city tourism projects and digital solutions from Bologna and Valsugana in Italy, Antwerp in Belgium, Lyon in France, Vancouver in Canada and Crete in Greece, represented tough competition, as did the national web strategies for Switzerland, the United Kingdom, and Georgia.

Content category winner announcement